Home Page

Lane GreenFirst School


Our school is part of the South Staffordshire Learning Partnership (previously Codsall High Federation of Schools) who are governed, in accordance with the Instrument of Government, by a Governing Board comprising:


4 Foundation Governors - appointed by the Church

2 Parent Governors - elected by Parents

1 Executive Headteacher Governor

5 Headteacher Governors

1 Staff Governor - elected by School Staff

1 Local Authority Governor - appointed by the Local Authority

14 Co-opted Governors - elected by the Governing Board based on their skills


Each Governor serves a term for four years. Parents will be informed of the procedure for election of Parent Governors when appropriate.


The schools in the partnership are Codsall Community High School, Perton Middle School, Bilbrook Middle School, St Chad's First School and Lane Green First School. 


Please find below details of how our Governing Board is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor as well as details of Governor Interests for your information.